top of page
Search
akasharcollins

You have missed the entire point of this

You have missed the entire point of this

And I can cry, but I can't tell you what it is

I cannot speak in tears!

I have been too many people to your face

Lied in many ways

I have hid my soul from your gaze

From fear, from shame

I have taken up the place

Of someone you could've loved

In more than little ways

Have spent too many days,

With your name on my tongue, on my brain

With your lips on my lips, my hands in your hair

Your arm on my waist,

To stare, at the back of your neck

and hope to freeze time,

Or wait for it to freeze me,

I have wondered many times

If I can ever feel the way I felt

smoking three cigarettes

before I met you for the very first time,

Trying to catch those butterflies

When they've long died,

I have dreamt so many dreams

About you hating me

And holding me

Where you're completely holy

And I am so insane,

Oh and I have wandered into rain

And so you say, I wish for pain

I did not chose this unrequited love that came to me,

But of all the pains that I could reap

come none as sweet

And so I wait for it to freeze me.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page