top of page
Search
akasharcollins

The Invisible Blackness That Sucks us in at Dark,

I’m feeling vulnerable

I could break like a twig,

Snap in the wind

Blow away, fly high until I reach the dust

Particles

And feel myself become one with it,

With nothing,

With god,

With the invisible blackness that sucks us in at dark,

When our lids close to dream and drown in images, colours, sex, pain,

Wishes,

I wish you would come and kiss me goodnight for all time,

Or maybe just one more time

I would like to sink in that place,

More than any other

Nestle in that moment and die there,

To beg, cry, howl, shake and moan

Or just sit,

In my room all alone

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page