top of page
Search
akasharcollins

I Wish That I Could Cut my Soul Away,

Updated: Jul 30, 2021


I wish that I was right

I wish that I was right

I wish that I could cut my soul away,

And break my tie


I wish that I was dead

I wish that I could cry

I wish that I was in your bed,

I wish you were in mine


I wish you were not god

I wish that god would die

I wish that you were here,

I wish that you were mine


I wish I did not care

I wish I was alright

I wish that life was fair,

I wish that I could try


I wish that I was there

To make it all alright

To take my love away from you,

Like it was never mine


I wish that I was right

I wish that I was nice

I wish that you were kind,

I know that you were kind


I wish I

I don’t wish

I don’t

I


161 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page