top of page
Search
akasharcollins

I Would Leave This Place if I Were so Seduced,

Updated: Jul 30, 2021

I would like to fall away

I cannot be held in ecstasy for

what lives in my belly is an endless well

of tears,

of blood,

and fire.


It is one way to cry, to turn the room red

Turn on the heater,

out the light

to soak in fire,

to burn in hell.


I would drink your blood from a cup

and drown myself under the moon,

tomorrow,

Slash my fists on the rocks,

break my bones on the sand.


I would leave this place if I were so seduced,

Sweetly,

Secretly,

Serpentine, serenity,


Do you know what you meant to me?

Do you look into your own eyes, love?

Eyes of tears,

of blood,

and fire.


Sire, my mission here is dark

My true crime unspeakable

From other lives lived

Though I know not, what hath cursed me


Why this body is punished so

Made to shake and sob,

Writhe and moan

My insides cursed to harbour hatred,

Give birth to suffering, nightly.


A memory muscle of flesh and blood

that's cursed with unrequited love,

And all 3 eyes to see,

Though I know not, still

What hath cursed me.





57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page