top of page
Search
akasharcollins

I Wish I Could Fly too,


Pain makes the world slow down,

But you zip around

Hurdling toward death, so hungry to taste her lips

And feel her hands around your throat,

To slump back into that gentle rest, and fall forever

Never coming down, Peter Pan

I wish I could fly too

But by design

My soul does cry

And the pain eats, and eats and still

I am so, so hungry

And I cry and weep, and weep and still

I am so tearful

And I rip, and rip the skin but underneath

I am still so empty,

Underneath

I am still so empty.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page