top of page
Search
akasharcollins

I Have Always Look’d Upon Your Eyes, With Shattered Soul -



Watching the walls break

They’re only glass

I have always look’d upon your eyes, with shattered soul -

That secret shared smile

Winking at the brim,

You, bursting all my seams

Glimmering, is it the wine?

Do you feel that?

Smell of rain, on all your roses

And all the world’s

Not for you nor I,

I know you are a maggot -

You know I am a fly -

I can recognise a fiend,

I know you only want to hear me cry and laugh and scream -

I want blood and blood and blood,

Drink from me and live (forever)

Among the leaves - inside the mud

To reach the savage garden through the trees

And stain my lips,

With all your teeth

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page