top of page
Search
akasharcollins

Moonlight Through the Sheer Drapes Hung,


I let you go now and

The world drips by

Slowly leaking, falling, away

Do you remember the time

We built a home

Where you could almost see

The city lights From the balcony, but not quite

There were palm trees, and the soft breeze

Kiss’d me softly each night,

Then awake to the sun

Beaming through the blinds -

Simmering Burnt our eyes Into flames

Think of me

Like a knife

Cut the heart strings

Had me tied,

We were for all time

Here’s some Apocalyptic after life

Zombie shell

You are like a

Secret kept from me

By my own mind

For protection

Of some kind

So sweet

And serpentine

Serenity;

When we kissed so lightly

For the first time

By the gallery.

Sweet boy

Didn’t come to me

Not really

Had him in the corner

Of my Heart shaped box

That was sharp around the edges

Already, He climbed the walls

He can’t look down To me

Afraid to fall

And break his spine

Soft and tingling

To linger on his eyes

Is to lose a piece

Of thine

Something there within lies,

The prince of a palace

Where I could happily die

I’m sure

You scare me so

And I wonder Do you cry

Whine, whinge, change the sheets

Lie to everyone, lie to me

Do you toss and turn

Does your soul weep

When your pen touches paper

But it doesn’t leap

Forth in overcoming- Ecstasy,

Stay with me

Another hour to - Watch the stars

Perhaps And laugh about

Something, nothing; Chance!

I can hear the sound of your brain tick,

Still I could touch your forehead,

Kiss you on the nose

Somewhere in time

I had you for a moment

I suppose

And that’s enough

It wasn’t so- I’m so - And I guess I’ll go

I wish I could smoke on the step

Of the bungalow

Secretly, with a cup of tea

And Jeff Buckley

Singing softly

Moonlight through the sheer drapes hung

Smoke that clung

Pages upon pages of nonsense

My love

You were content

Smiling little happy head

Innocent lamb

Soft in bed

But she’s taken more than a couple hits

And a couple drags

And a couple kicks

To the floor

Of the apartment

Where they lived on spare change

Pack of cigarettes

Instant noodles

And false promises

Of some kind of life

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page