top of page
Search
akasharcollins

By The Street Lamp at Night,

I don’t think I ever left that room

That tiny little room of mine

Flooded in orange

By the street lamp at night,

And the carpet was red

Had a sad single bed

And you came in one night

And we cried and I begged,

Let me touch ur soul

touch ur skin,

You were mine just before

I don’t know where it went,

Do I rip out my eyelids

And choke on the pain,

And burn on the pavement

And scream till I break,

Let the sorrow take hold

When you loosen your grip,

Watch your eyes filled with tears

Let the ‘I love you’ slip,

And I’m so sorry, babe

For the heartbreak

But you will never ache

Never ache like I ache.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Break Me

I am scared I'm going to hurt you so hard You make it sound so easy, I don't want to break you, believe me But I don't want you to break...

Bright

Anger Regret Love Missing Empty Cool Breeze So pure And bright, Happy, free, I don't know how I thought I might, Be strong enough To love...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page